Country living with an Australian Shepherd

Weaverville, NC, US
  • 1

Dates

Hilary
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

Dan and I are retired. We love to garden, entertain, travel and spend time with our 3 children. Our daughters live in NZ, CA and NC which requires us to leave our 6 year old Australian Shepherd- Callie at home with a loving, attentive

Home & location

Our home is located 11 miles from downtown Asheville. We are in a secluded private community at the end of a cove surrounded by mountains and pastures. Its a quiet, peaceful setting that receives little traffic but a lot of natures hustle

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Callie is ready to be let out around 6:00-7 am, let back in when she comes to the deck slider in about 5 minutes. She eats at 7am and 5 pm (1c 2x/day). As for house duties if it is spring-fall we need outside plants watered, garden also if

Meet the pets

  • Callie

    Australian Shepherd

    7 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (3)

Debra

The sit for Hilary and Dan was great !!! Due to Covid, we had a minimal "meet & greet" transition. As part of the walk thru of the house, we were introduced

Stayed · 14 Dec 2020 - 04 Jan 2021
Kinsey

Staying in Weaverville was my first housesit on the TrustedHousesitter's site and Hilary made me so so happy I joined! As a certified Airbnb Superhost, she

Stayed · 04 Oct - 07 Oct 2020
Cheryl

What an incredible blessing to get to know Hilary and Dan and to care for Callie in their beautiful "little piece of heaven!" They are a wonderfully warm and

Stayed · 11 Jul - 14 Jul 2020

Location map