Small Hobby Farm near Sun Peaks Ski Resort

Kamloops, BC, Canada
  • 1


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


While I work on a tv series until Spring, we need help with Emma and our two calves, Coco and T-Bone, on a small hobby farm on the beautiful North Thompson River. Ideal for a single or couple who works from home. Would this interest you?

Home & location

Our place is 1,600 square feet with an open floor plan and full kitchen. There are 3 bedrooms and 1.5 bathrooms. The guest bedroom has a double bed. Built 50 years ago, the house is dated but has modern conveniences: propane fireplace

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car


The two main responsibilities include ensuring our house pipes don't freeze and secondly, making sure our pets are attended to; feeding, watering and nurturing! Sitters needed with bovine and canine experience. Emma is a 10 year old

Meet the pets

  • Emma

    Border Collie

    10 years

  • poultry

  • farm animal

Sitter feedback (2)


I had a lovely experience taking care of Emma, a sweet and loving older border collie. She was recovering from surgery, so needed some extra care. I also

Stayed · 01 Nov 2019 - 19 Jan 2020

This housesit on small acreage, is in a very pretty setting on the river overlooking farmland, with hills on either side and around a 15 minute drive from

Stayed · 04 Nov - 24 Nov 2018

Location map