Malcolm & Sue

Caring & conscientious couple. Animal & life lovers. Non-smokers.

Southwold, United Kingdom
48 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

5 external references

Criminal background check

Reviews (48)

Bev and David

As a first time user of THS we were very nervous about leaving our dogs and home in the care of strangers. We didn't need to worry at all with Malcolm and

Lapworth, United Kingdom · 04 Sep - 20 Sep 2020

We were very sorry not to have had the chance to thank Malcolm and Sue In person on our return from our 3 weeks away in France but we were quarantined so we

Hungerford, United Kingdom · 06 Aug - 03 Sep 2020

Malcolm and Sue did a super job for us while we were away on holiday; we got back home and the house was immaculate-probably cleaner and tidier than when we

Bourne, United Kingdom · 01 Jul - 15 Jul 2020

Malcolm and Su have just sitted for me for 5 days and they were brilliant! They were very nice and friendly on arrival and were happy to listen to the long

Cambridge, United Kingdom · 20 Feb - 24 Feb 2020
Margaret (called Lori)

What a lovely couple. They were so capable and reliable. They were not phased by any of the myriad tasks that I asked them to do. They dealt with unforeseen

Louth, United Kingdom · 28 Jan - 06 Feb 2020

References (5)


I have known Malcolm and Sue for 6 years, during which time I have found them to be reliable, honest and trustworthy. Both are big animal lovers and they

Character reference · 04 July 2017


We, Malcolm and Sue, are an active mature couple who had been full time house sitting for three years up to the start of the pandemic. We love the life style but, like many people, we had to re-think our options as house sitting ceased to

Why we want to house sit

We have always enjoyed traveling, and now that we have no ties, we would like to see more of the world. The thing that we miss whilst traveling is our four-legged friends, so to be able to travel whilst looking after and enjoying the

Our experience

We have now been house and pet sitting continuously since 2017 and have loved every minute of it, visiting new places and looking after wonderful animals (this currently totals 107 dogs, 33 cats, numerous chickens and ducks, 3 sheep, 2

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock


April 2021
May 2021
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Malcolm 63 and Sue 63
Retired vineyard owner and Retired vineyard owner
With a partner