Sue & Steve

Sue & Steve from Cornwall are now retired, footloose and ready for some adventures!

Plymouth, United Kingdom
6 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

2 external references

Reviews (6)

Lisa

This is the second time Sue and Steve have sat for us and once again they looked after Lizzie, and our house, perfectly at what turned out to be a very

Sevenoaks, United Kingdom · 28 Dec 2019 - 04 Jan 2020
Fiona

A big thank you to Sue and Steve for looking after Fleur and Lulu. They are a lovely kind couple who left the house clean and tidy and two contented moggies

Westerham, United Kingdom · 02 Nov - 08 Nov 2019
Bridget

Sue and Steve did a great job house sitting for us. The house looked immaculate when we got back and the dogs and animals looked happy. All my bird feeders

Marlborough, United Kingdom · 08 Sep - 15 Sep 2019
Lisa

Sue and Steve were great house and dog sitters for us - good communication beforehand, and even dropped in to meet us a couple of weeks before we went away

Sevenoaks, United Kingdom · 17 Jul - 03 Aug 2019
Jennie

Sue and Steve house sat for us recently, they are a lovely couple who are very well organised, who communicated with us throughout.We left for our holiday

Oxford, United Kingdom · 04 Jul - 10 Jul 2019

References (2)

Sarah

Sue has been really helpful in caring for our Jack Russell and general maintenance of our home. She is patient with him and kind in her nature. Sue is very

Character reference · 15 October 2018

About

Steve and myself are recently retired and have become keen campervanners and the outside lifestyle that goes with that. We have always loved to travel but now find ourselves keen to be more adventurous. We have visited many countries

Why we want to house sit

House sitting massively appeals to us because we already love travelling but really like to experience the local communities of the places that we go to. We think that if we can live in other peoples houses, looking after their pets and

Our experience

Hello, Steve and myself no longer have any pets as we'd rather not be tied down now that we are retired, so we take our daughters dogs, Archie(11) and Ned(3mths), for a walk and enjoy their company in the way grandparents might enjoy their

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

September 2020
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
October 2020
MTWTFSS
01020304
05060708091011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • France
  • New Zealand
  • Spain
  • United Kingdom
  • United States

Profile details

Age
Sue 62 and Steve 55
Occupation
Retail assistant and Fire fighter
Travelling
With a partner