Jane & Mark

Responsible caring couple

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
19 Reviews

Reviews (19)

Lisa

Jane and Mark took care of our bunnies and home for a long weekend. They are a relaxed, friendly couple who were easy to chat to and despite not having

Cam, United Kingdom · 29 Jul - 04 Aug 2020
Tony and Helen

Jane and Mark looked after our cockapoo, golden retriever, two hens and house with calm competence and affection and we enjoyed their company too. The dogs

Cavaillon, France · 08 Sep - 13 Sep 2019
Ralph

Jane and Mark were excellent house sitters. Our dog Spud took to them and did not miss us at all. Our chickens started laying whilst we were away and

Stamford, United Kingdom · 21 Jul - 29 Jul 2019
Julia

It was lovely to welcome Jane & Mark to my home in Lymm & I felt that it and Kitty and the hens were in safe hands. All went smoothly & I appreciated the

Lymm, United Kingdom · 12 Apr - 16 Apr 2019
Robin & Helen

Jane and Mark were great house and dog sitters. They were very friendly and made the process very easy for us. When we came back Nelson seemed to have had a

Cambridge, United Kingdom · 27 Mar - 02 Apr 2019

About

We have been married for twenty years, have recently retired from working in education. Now that our children have left home we are keen to travel and meet new people. We are both sociable and enjoy new environments. We like the outdoors

Why we want to house sit

We live in a lovely flat on the seafront but we are not allowed to have our own pets and have a communal garden. In the past we have lived in large houses with gardens and have had our own pets. House sitting gives us the opportunity to

Our experience

I speak fluent French and Spanish and have spent 3 years living and working in France in the past. We also own our own property in France. My husband trained as an architect before becoming a teacher and enjoys DIY - he has lived and worked

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Small pets

Availability

September 2020
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
October 2020
MTWTFSS
01020304
05060708091011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Jane 61 and Mark 64
Occupation
Careers adviser and Teacher
Travelling
With a partner