Jonathan & Clare

Empty nesters looking to travel and assist others to do the same.

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
4 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

3 external references

Reviews (4)

Michèle

We were very confident going away knowing James and Clare would be there to look after Jarno, our 11 year old Irish Red and White Setter. We met them before

Horsham, United Kingdom · 05 Sep - 14 Sep 2020
Jules

James and Clare have now looked after our dog Pumba and house 5 times ! They really are the best team .. Clare sends me photos and videos of Pumba and

Hartfield, United Kingdom · 05 Aug - 18 Aug 2020
Jules

James and Clare were the perfect house sitters for us . They took great care of our home and really looked after a very boisterous puppy ! We felt

Hartfield, United Kingdom · 22 Jun - 07 Jul 2020
Wendy & John

Prior to the arrival of Clare and James we had excellent communication via Trusted House Sitters and other media, giving us confidence our dogs would be well

Cleveland, QLD, Australia · 18 Dec 2019 - 17 Jan 2020

References (3)

Rebecca

Jonathan looked after my house and beloved elderly dog while I was away. It was such a relief to know that he completely understood and respected what she

House & pet sitting reference · 19 July 2019

About

We are both self employed, I have a Vintage Ice Cream Van catering to weddings and private events www.veravanillapod.co.uk whilst Clare is a Face Painter www.claresfacepainting.co.uk. Our business is mainly over the Summer months here in

Why we want to house sit

Our children have now grown up and left home and we wish to travel and see more of the world. My children are in Brisbane, Australia so I hope to be able to visit them as often as I can during our quiet time. Having experienced

Our experience

I, Jonathan (AKA James), have grown up in the UK and overseas and have always had a dog or cat in the house. My wife and I lived on a life style property in Hawkes Bay, New Zealand where we had dogs, cats, goats, chickens and ducks and we

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Small pets

Availability

September 2020
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
October 2020
MTWTFSS
01020304
05060708091011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Australia
  • United Kingdom

Profile details

Age
Jonathan 56 and Clare 56
Occupation
Ice Cream Van Owner and Face Painter
Travelling
With a partner