Heleen & Milton

Bringing love and joy to your house and pets

Venice, Italy
17 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

1 external reference

Airbnb profile
LinkedIn profile

Heleen & Milton's social profiles

Airbnb profile
LinkedIn profile

Reviews (17)


Thank you Heleen! We had a great experience with Heleen. From the get-go she was friendly, open and a pleasure to have in our home. It was obvious

Brussels, Belgium · 09 Aug - 27 Aug 2020

My house and pet couldn't be in better hands then with Heleen and Milton. They are very nice people, and we were in contact about my cat and the house during

Breda, Netherlands · 11 Jul - 25 Jul 2020

Heleen and Milton were absolutely wonderful; dream petsitters (and housesitters). Heleen was great at communicating right from the start and all the way

Voorburg, Netherlands · 23 Feb - 29 Feb 2020

We can’t say enough good things about Heleen and Milton! They absolutely cared for our dog Sweetie better than we could have imagined or hoped for, including

Wuxiang, China · 23 Dec 2019 - 09 Feb 2020

Heleen was totally reliable, calm and competent. In addition to leaving the flat immaculately clean and tidy, she very kindly sent me an urgent package. She

Acton, United Kingdom · 10 Aug - 25 Aug 2019

References (1)


Heleen took care of my cats during my stay in Brazil. She is very fond of animals in general and she was very sweet, caring, loving and relaxed with my cats

House & pet sitting reference · 12 March 2017


We are a non-smoking, mature and happy international couple. Heleen was born and raised on a farm in the Netherlands, later lived in Rotterdam and Suriname. Milton is born Surinamese, but holds an American passport with a residence permit

Why we want to house sit

We love animals, especially dogs, but as as we live out of a suitcase without a fixed address, it is not possible to have one for ourselves. We are enthusiastic walkers and love to bring a dog with us on our walks, if possible. House

Our experience

Our experience We have done house sits in cities like London and Hamburg, but also in the mountains of the Algarve and in a small Moroccan village. We prefer house sits with a minimum of 7 nights, and up to 3 months. During sits that last

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Livestock
  • Small pets


January 2021
February 2021
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Antarctica
  • Antigua And Barbuda
  • Armenia
  • Aruba
  • Azerbaijan

Profile details

Heleen 46 and Milton 56
freelance copy and text writer and cinematographer
With a partner