Jess & Matt

Travel writer & cycling tour guide chasing a dream of slow wandering through a fast world

Lucca, Italy
19 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

3 external references

Reviews (19)


Jess and Matt were such a find for us. Lovely, caring, friendly people that we were delighted to welcome into our home and to care for our two dogs. They

Oban, United Kingdom · 01 Oct - 10 Oct 2019

Jess and Matt were fantastic house sitters and it was a pleasure to meet them, I was totally happy to leave my house, dog and two cats in their care. On my

Peebles, United Kingdom · 18 Sep - 27 Sep 2019

As last year, Matt and Jess were the perfect couple to look after Percy and the house. Jess is a great communicator and arrived exactly when expected the day

Brighton, United Kingdom · 22 Aug - 02 Sep 2019

Jess and Matt are the perfect house sitters. Great communication in advance meant we felt totally confident to leave our pets and home in their care. We

Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom · 06 Aug - 23 Aug 2019

We feel so lucky that Jess and Matt house sat for us, especially as it was the first time we had used the Trusted House Sitters website and we were

Steyning, United Kingdom · 24 Jul - 05 Aug 2019

References (3)


Jess and Matt housesat for us for a month in Italy while we were on holiday, looking after our three cats and our dog as well as the house. They were

Character reference · 28 February 2016


In May 2015, we (Matt and Jess) became full-time digital nomads, after ten+ years of saving and planning to make the leap. We left successful careers behind - Matt as a small business owner and sales rep, me as a performing arts curator -

Why we want to house sit

There's no better way to get to know a community than to live in it...or at least, pretend to, for a spell. We love getting beneath the surface of a place and connecting on a deeper level than being a typical tourist allows.

Our experience

We are responsible and reliable and promise to take good care of your home and furry friends. Completed or upcoming housesits through this website, so far include: Central London, UK - 2 weeks, 1 dog Cambridge, UK - 1 week, 2 cats Roade

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Birds


January 2021
February 2021
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Jess 49 and Matt 50
travel writer and cycling guide
With a partner