Francesca & Alessandra

Passionate, caring and thoughtful pet lovers: our priority is to give the best care to

Florence, Italy
11 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

7 external references

LinkedIn profile

Francesca & Alessandra's social profiles

LinkedIn profile

Reviews (11)


As soon as Francesca and Alessandra walked in, we knew we had chosen well. All our cats came to meet them at the door, a privilege saved for few! It's always

Florence, Italy · 12 Oct - 17 Oct 2020

I was lucky enough to have Francesca and Alessandra again: they are always very busy and can be choosy because they are outstanding, so very requested. They

Belluno, Italy · 31 Aug - 12 Sep 2020

What a fabulous , caring couple! They were attentive and not at all worried by Cybil’s ageing problems. They were even gracious enough to let prospective

Ixelles, Belgium · 11 Jul - 26 Jul 2020

Francesca & Alessandra were fantastic pet sitters! Cami and Kona warmed up to them quickly and you can tell they truly care about animals. They were very

Vicenza, Italy · 02 Jul - 06 Jul 2020

Alessandra and Francesca were simply wonderful pet sitters. They were kind, caring and excellent communicators. We had some overlapping time with them when I

Bangkok, Thailand · 28 Feb - 25 Mar 2020

References (7)


Francesca and Alessandra were guests in our house for two weeks and looked after our cats. Every day they tended to our 7 cats following the guidelines we

House & pet sitting reference · 17 February 2019


We are animal lovers, committed to doing our best to keep your pets happy and healthy. In our lives we have always had pets, and when we lost our beloved cat Pedro we started pet setting for friends: we do love sharing pets company and miss

Why we want to house sit

We’ve had many pets in our lives (cats, dogs, hamsters, little parrots), and since we lost our beloved cat Pedro we have devoted our spare time to taking care of other people's pets with love and passion. 15 years ago we started pet and

Our experience

We've been pet sitting for about 15 years now, for friends and acquaintances in Italy (i.e. Milan: 2 cats and a dog, Pavia: 7 cats, and Lake Maggiore: many dogs and cats in 15 years), Germany (Leipzig: 2 cats), and Cape Verde (Mindelo:

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Small pets


January 2021
February 2021
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Francesca 48 and Alessandra 55
professional literary translators, writers
With a partner